Cracker ass Cracker

March 23, 2008 at 5:12 am Leave a comment

After reading Stuff White People Like in full, I’m shocked and disappointed to find that quite a few of them apply to me.  Number one is Coffee.  Another one is t-shirts (the softer, the better).  Ditto ethnic food, The Wire, Oscar Parties and expensive sandwiches.

 What thankfully does NOT apply: tea, eastern religions, studying abroad, travelling to the third world, shorts in the winter, modern furniture, and fancy water bottles.

Basically what this blogger is describing is the hipster yuppie.  Filthy, filthy yuppies.  I think he should also add Stuff White People Like to the list, because white people seem to love the web site itself (except for when it’s getting sued.  I was going to post a link to the website where I found the lawsuit story, but I seem to have misplaced it. Don’t you hate that? When the Internet loses your shit? It’s really irresponsible.  In closing, fuck the Internet.)

The site is actually run by a white guy, for the record – a guy who looks like he could take the trophy for whiteness.

There’s also this.  This is a little NSFW, and just downright uncomfortable.  Nothing sexy, unfortunately.  I know, I know, I always get that little thrill when I read “NSFW” on a blog somewhere.  A nipple is almost sure to follow, and if you promise me nipple, it’s a Pavlovian reaction.

I just post it because it’s weird and weird stuff is what we’re all here for, fighting the good fight for.  I won’t launch into a tirade against religion or religious practices, because whatever’s your bag is cool with me so long as you’re not maiming puppies or perverting formerly kickass celebrities like the Fresh Prince of Bel Air.

Final thoughts: Ladyhawk is bitchin’.  I want to see them play tomorrow night, but I fear I’ll be home doing homework. I just…want to feel something other than fear, you know?

Very NSFW

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Really? REALLY? The Post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

