Everything rocks

April 1, 2008 at 4:04 am 2 comments

Everything.  The whole world rocks.

I got my acceptance to King’s College @ Dalhousie in the mail today.  It’s not a Masters, it’s a Bachelor of Journalism (BJ…*snicker*).  I’ve wanted this for the better part of two years, and now I gots it.  I neve really allowed myself to get excited over it, because the enrolment is fairly limited (about 40 or so people every year, depending on space).

Everybody, all those I love, have done the daunting task of being excited for me, because I’m still kind of reeling.  My sincerest thank you’s to you all.

There are still two more letters to come in for the Masters programs at Ryerson and UBC.  I love to know if I had what it takes to get into those programs, even though I likely won’t be accepting to them.  They’re awesome, but I wouldn’t be able to do my best work at this point – I’m burnt out from four years of school and I want to do a little more practical learning.  Plus, the idea of two more solid years in school makes me shudder.

So, if I had to sum up my heart in one carefully chosen Prince image, it would be this:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Blogs, the Fifth Estate I tip my hat

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kat  |  April 1, 2008 at 4:49 am

    I think everyone should probably start explaining their emotions in Prince images.

    Reply
  • 2. Marc  |  April 2, 2008 at 6:51 am

    I second that. Also in case I didn’t say it before congrats chief.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

