Golfey McGolferson

April 12, 2008 at 9:46 pm 2 comments

Sooooooo, it’s the penultimate round of the Master’s Tournamennnnnt.  I am flipping between that and checking my emails.

*Dean told me that Tiger just birdied on 17, which puts him at -5 and 5th place overall.  He’s only four back going into the final round, and he EXCELS at final round play.  The last time he finished the first round of play at even par he went on to win the entire tournament, and he finished the first round at even this year.  But really, that might mean something, but probably not – those stats don’t mean shit.  I just want to see Tiger take it and be the best player in the history of the game during my lifetime.  I wasn’t old enough to be cogniscent of Jordan, Gretszky, Favre or Flutie, and I didn’t give a holy shit for Bonds.  I vaguely remember Joe Carter’s world series homer (my Mom was screaming and crying and jumping up and down in our old house) but that’s it.  Annnnnnd, I tend to enjoy golf.  So there.

I have a five page paper due on Monday, the last of my university career, and I’m having trouble getting started.  Go figure.  Press party tonight, which I’m really excited for.  Ever’body better be there.

And Marc had better get drunk like everybody is pressuring him to.  Give in to peer pressure, Marc.  We love you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s like looking into a mirror…of the the future Yes, this is what blogs are good for

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. K  |  April 13, 2008 at 2:57 am

    Flutie? Flutie?
    You mention Flutie, but no Jim Kelly. I’m shocked and appalled.
    *sigh*

    PS. Hi. I found your blog. :c)

    Reply
  • 2. travis  |  April 13, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Barry Bonds you say? Go back and read that essay in The Best American Non-Required Reading and get back to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

