Fuck Yoga

May 22, 2008 at 9:09 pm 3 comments

I spent most of my day today (five hours, give or take) raking tree beds on the course.  Such an activity involves weeding, turning over old mulch, and some minor edging (although really, we did very little edging because we were all feeling lazy and we’ll likely pay for it tomorrow.  Oh well).

Anyway, unlike sand trap raking, which is tedious and incredibly tiring because the sand is often wet and there’s so. damned. much. of. it, raking the mulch was simple and, as luck would have it, strangely hypnotic.  I found myself taking a list of every image and thought that ran through my head, just a long, long stream of thoughts that I didn’t even catch until I looked back over it long afterward.

So, without further ado, here is a Google Image Search sampling of a few things that I thought about while raking today, a kind of flow chart.  The connections between them may even be obvious!  It’s like a game, you know? (If something seems odd, look for a link)

 

 

 

(Ohh look!  A squirrel!)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Blogging the Summer #5 90.7 fm

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. travis  |  May 22, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    I was just gonna write a comment about the “boobs to sandwich logic”, but it turned out to be way too personal and kind of disgusting.

    Reply
  • 2. Marc  |  May 22, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    the hung man is awesome, thanks for the laugh

    Reply
  • 3. Jen  |  May 25, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    so i am no blogger, but this post is just about perfect in its perfectness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

