From on high

June 10, 2008 at 2:26 pm 3 comments

I don’t think I could say it any better than the blogger over at www.withleather.com, who rhapsodizes about the healing strength of the nutshot video.

This is a nut shot that can cure the grief of tragedies.  It can break stalemates in international politics.  It can heal the divides created by centuries of racism. I believe in the power of this video, America.

Well said, Ufford.

P.S.  When I say nut shot, I’m NOT referring to a Cubs Win! moment.  Although I might try to sneak one of those in on you someday.  Today is not that day, sadly.

(Video won’t embed properly, so clicka clicka)

http://view.break.com/516659 – Watch more free videos

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Well, I guess it’s better than playing the lottery… I can’t even look at it

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marc  |  June 10, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    I laughed at that for about 15 minutes in my office this morning. Glorious. Fucking skaters.

    Reply
  • 2. Joe  |  June 11, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    That video was on Attack of the Show last night. I felt so important having seen it prior to the show (on your blog).

    YOU SCOOPED G4!

    Reply
  • 3. Kat  |  June 11, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    The fact that the force of the impact makes his shoe come off kills me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

