King’s College is not Dalhousie…exactly

January 9, 2009 at 8:20 pm 1 comment

The University of King’s College has but one degree that is not conferred to its graduates in partnership with Dalhousie University.  That, my friends, is the Journalism program.  So proud is King’s of its J-School that it has reserved for itself this one degree to bear the name of The University of King’s College alone.  All the other degrees are conferred with Dalhousie University on the diploma (and probably some fancy Latin lettering indicating that King’s had something to do with it).

Nevertheless, we share a campus with Dalhousie, facilities with Dalhousie, and a large chunk of our identity with Dalhousie.

So when I saw this, it was kind of like realizing, yeah, you didn’t get picked for the team, but the team’s change room was actually leaking an odorless poison the entire year and now all the players are infertile. So really, I think I’m the big winner here today.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Oh shut up already Stripes. Always stripes.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dr Ryan Heise  |  January 10, 2009 at 5:57 am

    Look at those assholes with their scarves.
    Assholes.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

January 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031