Oh shut up already

January 9, 2009 at 3:21 pm Leave a comment

I’m getting tired of these stupid rumours.

Listen guys. You garnered a ton of respect for not carrying on with the group after Bonham died.  That was a tough move, but the right decision. Then J.P.J. was miffed that Page and Plant did their Walking Into Clarksdale album, and the UnLedded thing (rightfully so, I guess).

But then there was the O2 show that I wasn’t invited to, and word that Dee Snyder might be taking over for Plant in the event of a tour.  Tour this, new album that, with-or-without-Plant blah blah blah.

I love you and everything, but you’re getting old.  The Police and Roger Waters are already laughing stocks for not knowing when to quit.  Reunion tours often suck.  Either commit to doing a tour with all three of you and a kickass drummer (davegrohldavegrohldavegrohl) or just age gracefully.

(I grabbed the photo from anandamide.wordpress.com/, and as much as this situation irritates me, that poster gives me a huge erection.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Somebody deserves credit for this King’s College is not Dalhousie…exactly

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

