I need a job

March 11, 2009 at 8:53 am Leave a comment

Because I want to try and see at least a few of these bands live before they pull a third or fourth-album breakup.  This is a crazy good list for Toronto show.  LOOK at these!  And the thing is, most of the bands I want to see happen after I come home and aren’t really a part of Canadian Music Week.

Except this one, which I can’t be home for anyway (fuck my life):

Handsome Furs <new album streaming here> – March 13 @ the Horseshoe 

But check THIS out:

Ladyhawk – April 23 @ the Horseshoe

The Thermals – May 3 @ the Horseshoe

Plants and Animals – May 7 @ Mod Club**

TV on the Radio – June 2 @ Sound Academy

Grizzly Bear – June 5 @ Phoenix

This is really just a way of saying to all you fine, fine people: come with me.  I don’t wanna go alone.  I missed a buttload of good shows last summer (QOTSA and The Black Keys).  You and I should share the joy.

** I don’t really want to see Plants and Animals that bad, though I hear they put on a good show.  I just irritatingly missed my chance to see them in Halifax and I feel a little burned by it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hmm… Online Journalism

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

