That’s scary

August 1, 2009 at 2:51 am 1 comment

I starting typing the name of this blog into my Safari searchbar, and instead of writing “upperlip”, I started writing “stiff.” Which sounds like no big deal, right?

Wrong.  I ALWAYS used to write “upperlip.” Not “stiff.”  And I only bring it up as a way of demonstrating that it has been exactly 2 months since I last updated.

There’s lots new.  The trip was awesome, more than expected and my expectations were already about as high as they could get.  Email me and I’ll think about getting Caitlin to invite you to the Facebook album if you don’t have her as a friend.  If you’re good.

I’m working now, at a magazine in Toronto.  I’ve been told my blog will be sussed out sooner or later by my coworkers (who are all Internet bounty hunters), so I’d like to have something recent up.  This means I’ve been collecting excellent new blogs and websites to point out to everyone.  And I promise I’ll do it regular – even my Twitter.  Which I can maybe update during my lunch break at work, if only I promise to go straight back working afterwards, and to not knowing a thing about 90210 or True Blood.

First thing for tonight:  A fun time-killer called Winterbells!  It’s probably easier with a mouse than it is a drawpad.  My best score was a dismal 1050.

Second thing! Oh my god, it’s actually working.  I was hoping it wasn’t just a prank.

Bonus thing! My new work.  Wicked awesome, yeah?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

14 Hours Paranormal Activity

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alison  |  August 1, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Lifestyles, eh? No way! What’s your position there? I think I applied for an internship there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Upper Lip

It's mostly a collection of sweet links and copious amounts of talk talk talk. I like it more and more every day. And yes, even the ugly blue/green color scheme is not without a certain charm.

Yours Truly

My Facebook. My Twitter. I'm starting to upload pictures here.

And I'm email enabled at steven.j.woodhead@gmail.com

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

